And what exactly is a dream? And what exactly is a joke?

awoken from virtual Cinderella’s nightmare
 
The Jugband Blues (I’m grateful that you threw away my old shoes)
 
It’s awfully considerate of you to think of me here, and I’m much obliged to you for making it clear that I’m not here.
And I never knew we could be so thick, and I never knew we could be so blue, and I’m grateful that you threw away my old shoes and brought me here instead, dressed in red.
And I’m wondering who could be writing this song.
I don’t care if the sun don’t shine, and I don’t care if nothing is mine, and I don’t care if I’m nervous with you, I’ll do my loving in the winter.
And the sea isn’t green. And I love the queen. And what exactly is a dream? And what exactly is a joke?
 
– written by Syd Barrett –
(Pink Floyd – A Saucerful of Secrets 1968)
 
 
 
Oh, das war wirklich sehr rücksichtsvoll von dir, mir zu sagen, daß ich eigentlich gar nicht da bin – nur virtuell. Und ich hätte trotzdem nicht gedacht, daß es sich so anfühlen würde. Aber ich bin wirklich froh, daß du endlich diese alten Schuhe weggeworfen hast, in denen ich hier mit dir tanzte – sie taten mir weh. Nun bin ich wieder richtig da und kann ich endlich wieder mein rotes Kleid anziehen. Ich lege diese Liebe auf Eis. Und überhaupt: was genau ist ein Traum? und was genau ist ein Schmerz Scherz?

3 Gedanken zu “And what exactly is a dream? And what exactly is a joke?

Über Kommentare freue ich mich | thank you for your thoughts!

