no wizard that there is or was …

 

Something has changed within me, something is not the same.
I’m through with playing by the rules of someone else’s game.
Too late for second-guessing, too late to go back to sleep,
it is time to trust my instincts, close my eyes: and leap!
It is time to try defying gravity. I think I will try defying gravity,
and you can’t bring me down!
I’m through accepting limits, ‚cause someone says, they were so.
Some things I cannot change, but till I try, I will never know!
Too long I have been afraid of losing love I guess I have lost.
Well, if that is love, it comes at much too high a cost!
I’d sooner by defying gravity. Kiss me goodbye, I’m defying gravity
And you won’t bring me down, …

Unlimited – my future is unlimited,

and I just had a vision, almost like a prophecy.
I know, it sounds truly crazy and –  true – the vision is hazy,
but I can see it, I can feel it: I swear I’ll be so high, yeah …
So if you care to find me, look to the western sky.
As someone told me lately: „Everyone deserves the chance to fly.“
And if I am flying solo, at least I am flying free.
To those who would ground me, take a message back from me:
Tell them how I am defying gravity.

I am flying high, defying gravity and you won’t bring me down.

other  musical-version:

I am flying high, defying gravity and soon I will match them in renown.
And nobody in all of Oz, no wizard that there is or was, is ever gonna bring me down.

 

 

– some of Elphaba’s Part in ‚Defying Gravity‚ , Musical „Wicked“ by Stephen Schwartz

> YouTube video Kerry Ellis – ‚Defying Gravity‘ – from the Album ‚Wicked in Rock‘

Ein Gedanke zu “no wizard that there is or was …

Über Kommentare freue ich mich | thank you for your thoughts!

