day lily

  
 
The strangest thought came to me on this morning,
as I awake to greet the coming dawn.
The sun was hardly peaking through the garden,
it felt that with everything I was one.
Then I wished that I could come back as a flower
 to spread the sweetness of love.
 
The dew had finished making love to many,
a rainbow smelling sweet was in the air.
I envied all the silence I saw growing,
so unmoved by things outside themselves.
How I wish that I could come back as a flower
 to spread the sweetness of love.
 
Stevie Wonder –
Lyrics from the album „The Secret Life Of Plants“
 
 

8 Gedanken zu “day lily

  1. hu…hu…in the morning, to have strong thoughts, is not good…..it’s better to sleep at this time, to be strong at the evening………. LG Rolf

    Gefällt mir

Über Kommentare freue ich mich | thank you for your thoughts!

